Unsurprisingly there is minimal change for the Southern League Premier Division South for the 2021-22 season after the allocation of clubs at Steps 3 to 6 was announced by the FA today.

The Peacocks will line up against the same 19 clubs that were in place when last season was terminated early, with Merthyr Town also returning to the fold after taking a year out due to the pandemic. This means the division will constitute 21 clubs, still one short of the full complement following Blackfield & Langley’s withdrawal prior to the start of last season.

The full line up is:

Beaconsfield Town

Chesham United

Dorchester Town


Gosport Borough

Harrow Borough

Hartley Wintney

Hayes & Yeading United


Merthyr Town

Metropolitan Police

Poole Town


Swindon Supermarine

Taunton Town

Tiverton Town

Truro City

Walton Casuals


Wimborne Town

Yate Town

For the full list of league allocations go to the FA website HERE